Sky Lights

As shooting stars fly by.

David Rudder
For Awe
1 min readSep 27, 2021

--

Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

There’s scope up in the heavens
Lights magnify the scene
Even on the darkest nights
Fragile starlight is seen.

It synthesizes my senses
Looking up into the sky
There’s an undisturbed clarity
A place to keep a weather eye.

It smoothes interruptions
Watching clouds float by
Some hurry others linger
And let their contents cry.

When the world accelerates
And leaves me in its wake
I cast my eyes up to the sky
A place where I escape.

From the endless humdrum
The earthly tests and trials
On my back, I gaze aloft
And see for miles and miles.

Up above there’s harmony
An ethereal endless plain
Disappearing into the ether
From my open windowpane.

The full moon is arising
Lighting the night sky
I watch the darkness mesmerized
As shooting stars fly by.

©

David Rudder
28th September 2021

Thanks for reading.

--

--

David Rudder
For Awe

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.