The Power Of Deep Work For Developers

And how it helped me become a Senior Developer fast.

Ann Adaya
For Self-Taught Developers

--

Photo by Jan Kopřiva on Unsplash

Every day, ask yourself, to “evolve or repeat?”

If you have been following, you’d probably notice that I haven’t been publishing any articles since the beginning of this year.

I also haven’t been active on social media like Instagram and Twitter.

I haven’t read any books either for this year, which is very unlikely, close to a miracle I’d say.

Furthermore, I have decided to take on a break, I needed to think about a lot of things and also to be able to focus on just one thing which is programming.

And a little update, it was fulfilling, probably one of the most productive times in my programming career, I had been able to push my limits, and have been rewarded for it.

Finally, with all the skills I have learned over the past years, especially since the start of the pandemic, where I had the opportunity to get as much time as I can in front of the screen because of the isolation and no commute.

I also had the best excuse to say no to any gatherings, so I can solely focus on pushing myself and chasing my dream of becoming a Senior Full-Stack Developer.

--

--

Ann Adaya
For Self-Taught Developers

Software Developer, Founder/Owner: For Self-Taught Developers + Developer's Cheatsheet: https://www.developercs.com/