Old Town Pasadena Foodie Guide

Why you should visit this California city.

Ryan Redmond
For the Love of Food

--

Photo by Joseph Menjivar on Unsplash

I lived in Los Angeles for over nine years.

For about three years, I lived in a small but wonderful studio apartment in Pasadena, in a building from the 1920s to which many think had a few ghosts living on the premises.

I never heard a peep from them though.

Anyway, Pasadena was by far one of my favorite spots, even spending time eating and drinking there before I moved to the area.

Being situated near Old Town Pasadena, packed with shops and restaurants, it was easy to walk about town or hop on a bus for a quick ride home.

While Los Angeles certainly has its fair share of restaurants spread throughout the city, Pasadena offers just as much in a smaller area, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Less tourists and less smog in my opinion.

According to the city’s website, Pasadena is home to over 650 restaurants, ranging from upscale fine dining to charming local cafes.

--

--