Solar Eclipse Madness

FigoPhilm
For the Love of Photography
1 min readAug 22, 2017

--

Photos of the Eclipse

Yes, I know the Solar Eclipse is all the world has been talking about for the last couple of weeks. It’s a little ridiculous. I honestly couldn’t have cared less.

I mean, we did just see a partial eclipse a few years ago. It seems like every time something happens (again), it’s happening for the first time and won’t happen again for a million decades.

Having said that, I was more than amazed scrolling through my Instagram feed when I saw some of the wonderfully creative shots taken today. I’m not talking about the grainy, digital zoom shots taken on everyone’s favorite mobile device. I’m talking about professional looking stuff.

Take a look at a couple of these and go give these people some love for their awesome shots.

So, did you see the eclipse? Share your photos in a response. Would love to see them!

--

--

FigoPhilm
For the Love of Photography

Amateur photographer exploring the world around me through a viewfinder. www.instagram.com/figophilm