Being headhunted

Terence Lam
Forbole
Published in
1 min readMar 20, 2018
“Person holds bow and arrow and aims at target” by Niklas Tidbury on Unsplash

I have left corporate banking and started my own digital business for over 8 years. Until now there are still headhunters asking me if I am interested in some banking positions. This may be my fault.

Maybe I am still far from successful. But I am proud to be an entrepreneur, and I will become successful sooner or later. Given my quite detailed LinkedIn profile, I just have no idea why headhunters are still asking me that way.

This may be my fault. I have not done enough to promote myself and tell you more about my story. Nevertheless, I strongly recommend headhunters to abandon a hunter mindset and try to become a farmer who incubates relationships. If you really need to hunt for your stockpile of résumé, please show your respect to your prey by taking a close look at his or her LinkedIn profile.

Originally published at www.forbole.com on March 20, 2018.

--

--