POETRY

A Poem About My Daughter…

all poems start with good intentions

Linnea George
ForeignFeelings

--

i want to write a poem about my daughter
so strong
thick thighs
like her father
same butt
when i see her come out of the bath
brush her long hair
looking out the window
the rooftops outside
i think of budapest
i was obsessed with his ass in budapest

The Liberty Bridge Budapest Felix König

the contour
how his ass sunk in at the sides
the muscles of his thighs
pushing together massive
my daughter will always remind me of the man that I lived with for 15 years
before i decided
i need something else

dammit
i want to write a poem about my daughter

--

--

Linnea George
ForeignFeelings

Actress. Writer. Single Mom. Foreigner. US American living in Germany. I meditate every morning that helps.