FOREIGN FEELINGS PODCAST

Foreign Feelings Episode 3: Dear Body

Show notes for people who don’t belong

Linnea George
ForeignFeelings

--

Episode 3 features Dorothee Föllmer whose mother tongue is German and Henna Virtane whose mother tongue is Finnish.

you can listen on spotify, amazon music, apple podcasts, google podcasts, castbox

ohmygod. I have a vulnerability hangover from this episode.

Dear Body by Linnea George

I am so grateful for Dorothee and Henna who bravely embraced all the taboo topics in this poem.

Dorothee’s translation:

Dear Body by Linnea, German translation by Dorothee Föllmer

Henna’s translation,

Dear Body by Linnea George Finnish translation by Henna Virtanen

Music and lyrics written by myself, improvised, accompanied and sung by Ellen Atwood Music.

I do not have a lot to add to these show notes. I think the poem and the conversation speaks for itself. If the show resonates with you drop me a line at ForeignFeelingsPodcast(at)gmail(dot)com.

Since you are here, please follow me and follow this publication on medium.com. Thanks! Talk to you at the next show.

Foreign Feelings: Our Differences make us The Same.

follow us on IG: instagram.com/foreignfeelingspodcast/

--

--

Linnea George
ForeignFeelings

Actress. Writer. Single Mom. Foreigner. US American living in Germany. I meditate every morning that helps.