Introducing Foreignrap for Apple TV

This should be better than the TRL comeback

Aziz Firat
Foreignrap
2 min readOct 13, 2017

--

Listening to Foreignrap.com in the browser is ok, I do it everyday at work. But I grew up with music videos being on TV, so this is something I wanted to build.

Wouter van de Kamp and I teamed up to make this available for you guys. My childhood dream came true and we created a music TV channel. Perfect for the office, or when you throw a party at home.

Foreignrap for Apple TV brings the 🔥 hottest rap videos 🔥 in HD quality to your living room and this is how it looks like.

Wretch 32 playing
Yaeji playing, she’s pretty dope btw!
Language Selector
Remote Guide

As you can see, the app works like the website. You can play/pause a track, skip a song or select a country. My advice would be to leave it on random and let it play whatever!

So that’s Foreignrap for Apple TV. If you have feedback or something else, tweet me @azizfirat or @wouter125. Don’t forget to follow @foreignrap.

✌️,
Aziz

Download for free here 👉

PS; Thanks to all friends that have been beta-testing this app the last few weeks. Stijn Hanegraaf and co at Awkward, Vince Schwidder and co at Yummygum, Kevin van der Wijst, Peter Midvedt, Jesper van Haaren & Florian Charnace.

We are working on a native Android TV app. In the meantime, use Google Chrome and cast the website.

--

--