Forest Walk Podcast: an introduction

An exciting journey.

Mark Geljon
Forest Walk Podcast
2 min readSep 10, 2017

--

For years I have been a coach and architect for impactful stories of others. I constructed storylines, created impactful methods for others to tell compelling stories and reviewed numerous stories of professionals, executives and TEDx speakers. All with great results.

And then, in Wales at the DO lectures it struck me… How can I ever be a great story architect if I have never created great stories myself? A call for adventure came in a very explicit way when Jim Brunberg hosted a podcast workshop.

So here we are. A podcast series as a journey into one of my great passions: the art and essence of craftsmanship. A lot of the great people I know have so interesting stories to tell about this, the only thing I have to do is to have a conversation, while walking in the beautiful forests of Lage Vuursche, accompanied by our lovely Leonberger Milou.

Milou

What a big challenge this is for me: in the spotlights, walking the talk, in a language that is nog my own*, being vulnerable for anyone out there. But this will be a learning experience no matter what, and is great fun to do a long the way.

So let me know what you think. Share ideas on what can be improved or what you're missing. Excuse my Dutch accent and be inspired, that would be great!

*Why in English? Because podcasts are not very popular in the Netherlands and the only way to really make this work for me is to have an audience (or at least a potential audience ;-)

--

--

Mark Geljon
Forest Walk Podcast

Story architect and change maker. Author of Cut the Bullsh*t Marketing, host of the Forest Walk Podcast.