Meagan Elaine Jenkins

The Island lost at Sea (brandon, fl)

meagan jenkins
2 min readMar 28, 2014

“This beautiful song was given to Meagan not too long ago in dedication to the life we shared. Many moons ago I was in love with this gorgeous angel and for reasons unexplained, someone else caught her eye and we were lost forever. The irony of the storm that would covet our life would provide a rain washing away what he had worked hard for. To lie next to Meagan and to stare into her beautiful face is a once in a lifetime dream, but I woke up from the misery that was my life and developed feelings for someone else. Under the chokehold by her mother, Meagan will forever feel lost at sea because the ship she guides will never find happiness as long as she isn’t free. The symbolism of the Ocean represents her life and as rough as the tides can be, she found solace in the one place her anchor lay beside. The love we shared was like no other and I will miss her with all of my heart as she drifted away into the horizon, never to be found again. My island will remain, but the sailing ship that found my eternity will never be forgotten and Liliana (Lily Bean) & Meagan will forever be in my heart”. ~DP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1F-CZJUqVHw

--

--