Want To Be In The Driver’s Seat in “Formula One Forever”?

Rupesh N. Bhambwani
Formula One Forever
3 min readDec 30, 2020
Formula One Forever - Guts & Glory

Formula One Forever is an exclusive publication that shares stories of the past, present, & future of F1. Over the last 70 years, F1 cars have become more technologically advanced, and their drivers leaving nothing to chance to make their mark on the sport.

The evolution of Formula 1 has been a fascination to watch, with some great drivers entering the sport through the junior academies. The handling of the cars, the design philosophy, the team dynamics, the rules, and regulations are also constantly changing.

I have a penchant for writing about the sport, its history, and its complex but fascinating inner-workings. Even though I have followed the sport for the last 24 years and I read numerous Formula 1 books and driver autobiographies, I still remain curious and inquisitive. That has motivated me to launch this publication to share my understanding of the sport.

I read a lot of books and conduct extensive research while writing my articles since, 1. it helps me write better, 2. It is fun to explore how the sport operates. 3. Better appreciate the effort and sacrifices that the drivers make to win the races and championships.

A Little About Me

I have been a self-proclaimed Formula 1 addict for the last 24 years, and have watched practically all the races without fail. In all these years, I might have missed probably not more than 4–5 races, that too because of some absolutely unavoidable circumstances.

Hell, I even worked out my wedding month, so as not to clash with any of the races. Thankfully my to-be wife knew my first love. I even sent my wedding card in 2006 to Michael Schumacher (and to his Manager Willi Webber) as a sign of respect to him.

I have also avoided any kind of travel on Sundays just to make sure I am in front of the screen to watch the race. And been very fortunate to attend the US Grand Prix at Indianapolis twice, the opening night race at Singapore, Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and the Indian GP.

From the very start, I have been a mega Michael Schumacher fan and the Ferrari Team. I still continue to support the team despite their drop in performance over the last few years. I even sport two Ferrari logo tattoos — one on my arm and a larger one on my back that I had got etched way back in 2002. Both need some touch-ups to bring back the shine, which is planned for 2021 (even though I am not expecting a resurgence of Ferrari next year).

In recent years, I have been an ardent supporter of Sebastian Vettel through his glory days and also during the slump that he has experienced in recent years.

Max Verstappen, I believe is the next star. Redbull needs to be really step up their game to give him a championship-worthy car.

And recently, George Russel blew me away with a thunderous and epic drive with Mercedes.

Look forward to some serious wheel banging and hard racing in 2021

Get In Touch

If you are a Formula One fan, passionate enough to write about the sport, and share your thoughts/opinions/experiences with the larger F1 community, then you can contribute to this publication.

Note I don’t receive any earnings from Medium for whatever you publish in my publication. You retain your 100% earnings for all your articles.

I write for the love of the sport. And if you want to contribute to this publication, send me a message through Medium or drop an email with your article on rbhn@protonmail.com

It's more exciting motoring with a wingman (or wingwoman)

--

--

Rupesh N. Bhambwani
Formula One Forever

Entrepreneur. Founder of Cool Dad’s Club. Formula 1 Enthusiast. Interests - History, Generative AI, Neuroscience, Cosmos