Meet the Graduates of Founder Gym’s Cohort 13: Black Founders Edition

Paige Hendrix Buckner
FounderGym
Published in
22 min readMar 13, 2020

“Before the Founder Gym Cohort, I lacked confidence in what we had achieved. I doubted if it was enough to be acknowledged and I sometimes downplayed my credentials to not appear ‘cocky.’ I have since learned that we are well-ahead of the curve. Our metrics are great enough to pique the interest of investors. I’ve also learned that I should be proud to display my past achievements and accolades.We have significantly improved the pitch that I will deliver to investors. I am now much more confident that we can raise our seed round.”

  • Dwayne Campbell, Founder of Bookfusion

“Before the cohort, I didn’t really know what I didn’t know. Founder Gym has given me a framework to get in front of investors so I can pitch my product. When I meet with investors, I am more confident about why someone should invest in me.”

  • Shawn Harrison, Founder of CopyThat

“Since going through the Founder Gym Cohort, I’ve become a better founder by gaining knowledge about legal matters, preparing for pitches, and building relationships with other founders and VCs. Before FG, I had an idea of what it took be a strong founder. After Founder Gym, I have the information and skills to be a successful founder.”

  • Ron Clark, Founder of Finversity

“In the past, I’ve had ideas, and worked on projects, but frequently struggled with acting versus over-analyzing. FG pushed me to create, develop, and more importantly share, so that I wouldn’t be paralyzed by the fear perfection can bring.”

  • Dayo Marsh, Founder of Farmers Market

We are excited to debut the graduates of Founder Gym Cohort 13: Black Founders Edition, our second cohort dedicated to serving the needs of Black founders. For six weeks, from January 21st to March 6th, we trained 36 founders in 2 countries on how to successfully raise money to scale their tech startups. With this latest set of graduates in FG Cohort 12 and Cohort 13, the total number of Founder Gym Alumni is now 440.

Since graduating our first FG Cohort in January 2018, Founder Gym’s Alumni community has grown 1592%.

FG Graduates are building world-class companies.

Founders in FG Cohort 13 are developing a variety of solutions across a wide array of industries. Here are a few examples:

  • A FUN resource app for parents and families with children on the autism spectrum and with special needs.
  • An impact-driven platform for authentic culture and cultural data.
  • A same-day return and delivery service for fashion retailers and shoppers.
  • A platform that helps companies support and retain diverse talent by matching employees to mentors and resources within their company.

But, as underrepresented founders, they face unique challenges.

In a recent study, it was reported that only:

  • 1% of venture-backed founders were Black
  • 1.8% of venture-backed founders were Latinx
  • 2.4% of venture-backed founders were Middle Easterners

Another report revealed that women received only 2.8% of venture capital.

This is why we built Founder Gym.

For six weeks, we provided 19 select founders with an intense virtual training experience led by industry leaders in Silicon Valley and beyond. Founders had access to a robust library of video content featuring Founder Gym’s robust network of investors, founders, lawyers, and financial experts. Now, after completing the rigorous graduation requirements, we are excited to officially introduce the graduates of FG Cohort 13.

But before you meet the founders, take a look at the numbers.

Meet the FG Cohort 13 Graduates!

The best part of the Founder Gym Black Founders Cohort was being surrounded by professional, accomplished, educated people who saw the best parts of me.”

  • Founder: Brooke Sinclair
  • Company: Velour Imports
  • Description: Velour Imports is the on-demand delivery platform for wholesale.
  • Location: Houston, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I have gained confidence as a founder and advocate for my company. After this experience, I strive to live up to the quote by Madam C.J. Walker, ‘Don’t sit and wait for the opportunities to come. Get up and make them!’”

  • Founder: Carmyn Thompson
  • Company: AuTKonnect
  • Description: AuTKonnect (Autism Konnect) is a FUN resource app for parents and families with children on the autism spectrum and with special needs.
  • Location: Beaumont, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I am a better founder and entrepreneur who can multi-task and complete tasks by the deadline.”

  • Founder: Cathrine Freeman
  • Company: AuTKonnect
  • Description: AuTKonnect (Autism Konnect) is a FUN resource app for parents and families with children on the autism spectrum and with special needs.
  • Location: Beaumont, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best thing about FG Cohort 13 was the energy and insight that black founders have. The environment that we shared cultivated growth and acceptance.”

  • Founder: Christie Babalola
  • Company: Price Propel
  • Description: Price Propel is a software that allows businesses to scale their revenue through personalized pricing recommendations.
  • Location: Missouri City, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I know more about how to raise money from angel investors and VC firms. I understand the process and what each kind of investor is looking for. During this experience, I’ve learned more about myself and my business. Ultimately, I have a better business because of Founder Gym.”

  • Founder: Darye Henry
  • Company: AfterSchool HQ
  • Description: AfterSchool HQ is transforming the way parents find learning experiences for their children outside of the school day.
  • Location: Fishers, IN
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best thing about my FG Cohort was meeting such a diverse group of people. Having my cohort as a support system and confirmation that I am not alone was critical. I am truly grateful for the experience.”

  • Founder: David Barkley
  • Company: FreeMii
  • Description: FreeMii is a membership-based telecom provider offering unlimited nationwide wireless services, every month free to its members.
  • Location: Chicago, IL
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I am 10X more confident in my ability to present, fundraise and execute our business successfully.”

  • Founder: Davion Ziere
  • Company: Culturebase
  • Description: Culturebase is an impact-driven, A.I.-powered platform for authentic culture and cultural data.
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I am actualizing some of my deepest desires and transforming dreams to reality.”

  • Founder: Dayo Marsh
  • Company: Farmers Market
  • Description: Farmers Market is an online marketplace for farmers to buy, sell, and connect with resources to feed their — and our-families.
  • Location: Astoria, NY
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“One of my biggest takeaways is that it is possible to start and run your own company. I also realized that there is a network of people out there that want to see you and your business become successful no matter what level of an entrepreneur you are.”

  • Founder: Delton Samuel
  • Company: JuuG
  • Description: JuuG brings on-demand logistics to peer-to-peer eCommerce.
  • Location: Oakland, CA
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“The best part of the cohort were the resources we had access to and the stories we got to hear. It’s one thing to read a book, it’s another to hear someone’s entrepreneurial story and first-hand experience. I loved the combination of the guest presenters and the recorded videos.”

  • Founder: Destiny Iwuoma
  • Company: ChillDND
  • Description: We create small group party space for college students.
  • Location: New York, NY
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I have a clear understanding of what it takes to raise venture capital. I have the tools to plan a successful fundraising round.”

  • Founder: Devon Burke
  • Company: Rush Ambition
  • Description: Rush Ambition is a print-on-demand eCommerce store by designer Devon Burke.
  • Location: Seattle, WA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I will be securing my seed round and growing BookFusion to $1MM ARR. I am so confident that I have already started recruiting for the roles and I’m building the pipeline of talent so we can hire as soon as the funds hit our account.”

  • Founder: Dwayne Campbell
  • Company: BookFusion
  • Description: BookFusion is a platform that allows anyone to organize, read, experience and share their favorite eBooks from their private library.
  • Location: Jersey City, NJ
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“I have transformed into a better founder. I now have the knowledge and the confidence to raise money. I even feel excited to meet with investors and secure the funding that is needed to grow my company into a billion-dollar business.”

  • Founder: Eboni Bell
  • Company: Theia
  • Description: Theia is a tech company that builds meaningful software, including apps like YouTrition, where shoppers can check products for unhealthy ingredients and buy healthier options.
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“This program stretched me outside of my engineering comfort zone. Before Founder Gym,I thought a lot about the technical aspects of the product — what technology to use and how to build it at scale. My mindset has shifted. My users come first and the tech behind the product is simply a vehicle to give them the best experience.”

  • Founder: Elise Donkor
  • Company: Intenen
  • Description: Intenen is an online marketplace that enables medical facilities to quickly connect with and hire temporary physicians to meet their staffing needs and provide continuous patient care.
  • Location: Seattle, WA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I was able to complete my team’s equity structure, define our business problem and solution, and have a clear foundation for progress.”

  • Founder: Jeremy Quant
  • Company: Dot Red
  • Description: Dot Red is a social audio platform uniquely designed for Visual Art experiences.
  • Location: Canyon Country, CA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Before FG, I was a person with a vision and a great idea, but I lacked confidence. After these 6 weeks being among some of the best and brightest founders, I fully accept that I am the person to lead this company.”

  • Founder: Joresa Blount
  • Company: GoFlyy
  • Description: GoFlyy is a same-day return and delivery service for fashion retailers and shoppers.
  • Location: North Hollywood, CA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best thing about this Cohort is that I have found a new family that includes FG Cohort 13 and all FG Alumni. It’s a badge I get to wear in public that I am proud to show off.”

  • Founder: Joshua Dobbins
  • Company: Ãnu Travel
  • Description: Ãnu Travel is an online travel website where travelers can book private air charter flights, hotels, and car rental reservations, cruises, and vacation packages, find information about destinations, and access a range of other travel-related services.
  • Location: Douglasville, GA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

‘The format worked really well for me. I met so many amazing founders and got access to relevant content and opportunities without having to travel. Although the workload was intense, it allowed me to accelerate learning while continuing to run my business.”

  • Founder: Kala Fleming
  • Company: SMAJI
  • Description: SMAJI is an AI-powered platform that solves water scarcity for property managers.
  • Location: Virginia Beach, VA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“I attended Founder Gym after participating in a Techstars Accelerator. I was able to apply many of the learnings from Techstars in a deeper way as I progressed through Founder Gym. I developed specific documents so I’m ready for our fundraising activities immediately after graduation.”

  • Founder: Karen Caswelch
  • Company: SciArt Software
  • Description: SciArt Software takes the guesswork out of the Mechanical Engineering Design Process and improves the speed of the product development cycle up to 10 times.
  • Location: Middleton, WI
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I became more thoughtful about my delivery of HairSense and how to clearly communicate our marketplace.”

  • Founder: Kemba Hall
  • Company: HairSense
  • Description: HairSense is a subscription-based haircare app that connects curly-haired women with the best products, experts, and styles for their hair type through a community & marketplace.
  • Location: Brooklyn, NY
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best part about Founder Gym is how easy and simple it was to access training materials and videos. I also loved the live training sessions that gave me real information in real-time.”

  • Founder: Keundia Woods
  • Company: HoneyButter
  • Description: HoneyButter is a community-driven beauty marketplace made simple and accessible. We create an environment that allows consumers, influencers, stylists, and merchants to feel safe promoting and selling products, generating revenue and marketing their brand.
  • Location: Brooklyn, NY
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I know I have the tools to build my own company that has the potential to scale and flourish.”

  • Founder: Kojo Opuni
  • Company: Opuni
  • Description: Opuni is a tech startup focused on the development of digital products that bring utility and wonder into people’s lives via emerging technologies.
  • Location: New Orleans, LA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Before the cohort, I was confident but not sure. I am now sure of my ability to sell my story and my abilities to run a company. I am confident and extremely proud of my journey.”

  • Founder: Leslie Gordon
  • Company: Helpful At Home
  • Description: We make The Care Package, a Senior-centric subscription box.
  • Location: Los Angeles, LA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The expert trainers and FG staff are the best part of the cohort experience because it gave a Silicon Valley outsider like me invaluable guidance on the do’s and don’ts of fundraising.”

  • Founder: Levaughn Denton
  • Company: Zophonos
  • Description: An IP-centric company with a wearable platform that analyzes environmental phenomena.
  • Location: Queens, NY
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best thing about the Founder Gym Cohort was that it was with a group of extremely gifted and talented BLACK founders. I was able to be my true self while presenting my company to my peers. I allowed my guard to come down and opened up about what I’m not understanding or how I’m feeling about the pressure of preparing to raise.”

  • Founder: Mashawnta Armstrong
  • Company: BorrowDecor
  • Description: BorrowDecor is the first online company filling the gap between inspiration and execution by renting high-end curated tabletop event decor packages for gatherings large and small right to your doorstep.
  • Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I can confidently defend my funding strategy.”

  • Founder: Matthew Goins
  • Company: Puzzle Huddle
  • Description: Puzzle Huddle is a toy company that creates jigsaw puzzles for children from diverse backgrounds.
  • Location: Washington DC
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Because of Founder Gym, I am more confident in my ability to raise funds and push the venture I have developed.”

  • Founder: Miles Henderson
  • Company: True Culture University
  • Description: True Culture University’s Portal is a Pan-African platform to connect every single Black college student in the world.
  • Location: Upper Marlborough, MD
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“I’m much more confident in my ability to raise funds. I had fundraising experience prior to this, but the rigor and depth of knowledge that the program provided helped me level up significantly.”

  • Founder: Nicole Jarbo
  • Company: Boost Coaching App
  • Description: Boost helps companies support and retain diverse talent by matching employees to mentors and resources within their company.
  • Location: Oakland, CA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“Going through the FG experience really helped me fine-tune my fundraising strategy and materials. I also gained a lot of confidence in my ability to raise a round successfully.”

  • Founder: Osayanmo Osarenkhoe
  • Company: Gyst Audio
  • Description: For magazines, newspapers, and journals having trouble growing their digital subscriptions, Gyst Audio creates additional incentives by providing human narrators audio versions of their content.
  • Location: Chicago, IL
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best part of FG was the knowledge shared, the support and the opportunity to network. It was priceless.”

  • Founder: Porsha Bursey
  • Company: Porshair
  • Description: Porshair provides beauty on the go through portable hair tools conveniently accessible in your vehicle or outside a building structure; making it easier to look your best whenever, wherever. Its the first hair tool of it’s kind and it's sufficient for all hair types and textures.
  • Location: Waxahachie, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best part about Founder Gym was getting first-hand knowledge from VCs, entreprenuers, and other professionals in the startup world.”

  • Founder: R.Nicole Sharp
  • Company: Tashka Store
  • Description: Tashka provides travelers with rolling convertible luggage for their short trips.
  • Location: Bowie, MD
  • Get Connected: Linkedin

“The best part about the cohort has been the community. It’s like pledging. It’s hard and takes a major part of your life but you build lifelong bonds with amazing people so different from you that you keep growing. I have had great conversations with some amazing founders and have been able to help them with my product management experience.”

  • Founder: Ricardo Hinds
  • Company: Bodyguide
  • Description: Bodyguide is an online membership platform and app where users can sell their workouts, diets and fitness advice charging members to view it for a monthly subscription.
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best parts about the FG Cohort were the expert training sessions and the vast number of resources FG equips you with so you can grow as a founder. The training sessions were eye-opening and allowed me to understand the startup world from a venture capitalist’s and a successful founder’s perspective. The resources FG provided were key because they made the process of gaining the necessary knowledge and obtaining the material needed to raise money easier to navigate.”

  • Founder: Ron Clark
  • Company: Finversity
  • Description: Finversity is a digital wallet that automatically budgets, sets spending controls, and saves money for Millennial’s life needs and goals.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The Founder Gym community is the absolute best thing about the FG Cohort! There were so many talented people with diverse backgrounds. Whether you needed someone with finance, marketing or a technical background there was always someone who had the right skill set who was willing to help.”

  • Founder: Shawn Harrison
  • Company: CopyThat
  • Description: CopyThat is a Copy Visualization and Handoff tool that allows writers and designers to work more collaboratively, reducing friction and the tedious cycle of revision and submission.
  • Location: Oakland, CA
  • Get Connected: Twitter

“There is no question that I am a better Founder now than I was six weeks ago. I have learned how to be more direct and more concise with my purpose. Six weeks ago, I could not clearly articulate the problem we are solving. Today, I can.”

  • Founder: Steve Leach
  • Company: linqrs
  • Description: We connect businesses that are difficult-to-insure to agents that can help.
  • Location: Las Vegas, NV
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

“The best part about the FG Cohort was the kaleidoscope of pre-seed and seed founders. The advice, mentorship, and support system we created was meritorious. It was a pleasure being surrounded with selfless individuals. We championed each other’s milestones, big or small.”

  • Founder: Tanya Alexis
  • Company: HBCUMawd
  • Description: Platform and app created allowing African American students attending HBCUs immediate access to funds for emergencies and incidentals.
  • Location: Baton Rouge, LA
  • Get Connected: Twitter and Linkedin

Congratulations to the FG Cohort 13 Graduation Day Winners!

In order to be considered FG Cohort Graduates, founders deliver their 2-minute pitch at Graduation Day. The FG Cohort members voted for the top three founders based on the effectiveness of their pitch and the strength of their deck. Congratulations to our FG Cohort 13 Best in Cohort winners Shawn Harrison, Davion Ziere, and Karen Caswelch.

Meet the FG Cohort 13 Trainers

Lydia specializes in the representation of emerging growth companies throughout their life cycles. She is experienced with corporate formation and governance matters, venture capital financing transactions and a variety of mergers & acquisitions transaction structures. Lydia represents a wide variety of technology companies from consumer internet, software, telecommunications, and entertainment technology industries, as well as a number of leading venture capital firms. She graduated from Howard University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science and has a law degree from the University of California, Berkeley School of Law.

Connect with Lydia: Linkedin

Julia is an entrepreneur who works at the intersection of food and technology. In 2019, she founded Planet FWD with the mission of undoing Climate Change through regenerative agriculture. In 2015, she co-founded Zume Pizza with the mission of creating a more sustainable food system. Over the course of her career, she has raised seven rounds of funding, totaling more than $500mm both as a co-founder and a solo founder. Julia is passionate about both environmental and social justice. She serves on the board of Black Girls Code, a Founder Champion for All Raise and an Entrepreneur in Residence at Cleo Capital.

Connect with Julia: Twitter and LinkedIn

John Henry is a Venture Partner at Harlem Capital where he focuses on deal sourcing and media strategy. At the age of 18, John left college to pursue what became his first company, an on-demand laundry service. John quickly carved a niche out in Film and Television Production, handling wardrobe for clients such as Boardwalk Empire, Law & Order: SVU, Power and more. Within just two years of launching Mobile City, the company was successfully acquired. John was featured on the 2019 Forbes 30 Under 30 list, 2019 Inc. 30 Under 30 list, Adweek Creative 100, Root 100, and more. Henry also hosts the Business TV Show ‘HUSTLE’ on Viceland, executive produced by Alicia Keys and Marcus Samuelsson and the branded podcast ‘Up At Night’ produced by Gimlet Media.

Connect with John: Twitter and LinkedIn

Marguerite is the creator of Your Profit Playbook®, the leading online program for small business financial planning, host of the podcast “Finance Savvy CEO”, and Director at Zane Venture Fund, an Atlanta-based Venture Capital fund for diverse founders. She is a former Wall Street senior analyst at Goldman Sachs where she controlled over a $2 billion portfolio. After over a decade in corporate advisory, and as the founder and CEO of her wedding retail tech company, Marguerite now focuses her attention on helping entrepreneurs make their businesses profitable. She serves as a business financial strategist and CFO to companies backed by Comcast NBC Universal, Marcy Ventures Partners, and Serena Williams. She holds an MBA from the NYU Stern School of Business, a B.S. in Business Management with a concentration in finance, and a B.S. in Accounting from North Carolina State University.

Connect with Marguerite: LinkedIn

Megan Holston-Alexander is an investor who is passionate about supporting underrepresented founders. Most recently, she was a Senior Associate at Unusual Ventures focused on building out and supporting Unusual’s consumer portfolio. While at Unusual, Megan has been instrumental in launching and running the Unusual Interns Program and Unusual Academy. Prior to Unusual and her MBA, Megan worked as the Program Director for All Stars Helping Kids where she managed the nonprofit’s incubator program, which gave new nonprofits funding and support with board governance, fundraising, and programming. She has held investment internships at Omidyar Network, Foundation Capital, and Lightspeed Venture Partners. Originally from Montgomery, Alabama, Megan earned her BA in Sociology from Clark Atlanta University, an MA in Sociology from the University of Houston, and her MBA from Stanford University.

Connect with Megan: Twitter and LinkedIn

Mandela has trained hundreds of founders around the world on how to build successful businesses. Before launching Founder Gym, Mandela was the founding Portfolio Services Director at venture firm Kapor Capital, the Global Director of Startup Weekend Education, and a tech startup founder backed by some of the most prominent investors in Silicon Valley (e.g. Kapor Capital, 500 Startups, and Imagine K12, which has since been acquired by Y Combinator). Mandela is an inaugural member of First Round Capital’s Angel Track program, a select network comprised of some of the most successful founders and operators in tech. A sought-after speaker and thought leader, Mandela has shared her frameworks for success on over 90 stages and in more than 100 publications.

Connect with Mandela: Twitter and LinkedIn

Anarghya Vardhana is a Partner at Maveron, a consumer-only venture capital firm. Anarghya has been a high-achiever from a young age: she published a math theorem at 17 years old, earned both a B.S. in Science, Technology, and Society as well as Math & Computer Science from Stanford University and was named a 2017 “30 under 30” in venture capital by Forbes. Anarghya joined Maveron in 2015 after working for several startups in product management and operations roles. She spends her time understanding consumer and cultural behavioral shifts, identifying the billion-dollar businesses that will emerge, and partnering with the right founders to help grow those startups into iconic consumer brands. Anarghya is passionate about diversity in tech and considers it a lifelong mission to get more women involved in technology and to increase diversity in both thought and practice in the field. In her spare time, Anarghya trains for marathons and performs as an Indian classical dancer.

Connect with Anarghya: Twitter and LinkedIn

Special thanks to the FG Alumni Guest Speakers

During the FG Cohort Orientation, three FG Alumni shared their best advice about how to maximize the benefits of the program. FG Cohort 13 appreciated the opportunity to ask Dumarkus Davis and Marques Jordan about their FG Cohort experience and hear about their progress after graduating.

Meet the FG Cohort Leadership Team

Paige Hendrix Buckner, FG Program Director

Location: Portland, OR

Connect with Paige: Twitter and LinkedIn

“FG Cohort 13 truly embodied Black Founder excellence! They worked hard every week to achieve their goals and support the efforts of their Gymmates. Their brilliance, sense of humor, curiosity and eagerness made for fun and engaging live training sessions. It was such an honor to work with a group of accomplished founders who are passionate about leveling up their founder and fundraising skills.”

Cord Brown, Operations and Marketing

Location: Birmingham, AL

Connect with Cord: Twitter and LinkedIn

“I am very proud to see this second edition of our Black Founders Cohort. There is no doubt in my mind that this brilliant and talented group will create a lasting impact on future generations.”

JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Are you ready to level up your fundraising skills and join a global network of top-notch founders? Great, because we are ready for you!

The FG Cohort is a 6-week program designed for underrepresented founders who want to raise capital to scale their startup. The entire cohort experience is 100% virtual, so founders can participate from anywhere in the world.

FG Cohort 14 operates from May 18, 2020 — June 26, 2020. The FG Cohort is a 6-week virtual program designed for underrepresented founders who want to raise money to scale their startup. The entire cohort experience is 100% virtual, so founders can participate from anywhere in the world. Cohort Trainers are announced as they are confirmed.

Apply by the deadline on Friday, April 10, 2020, at 11:59 pm PST.

Structure to Succeed

If you already had everything you needed to succeed, you would not be here. The truth is, everyone needs help to get where they want to go, and Founder Gym is here to provide you with an inclusive community, rigorous accountability, and a clear roadmap that will get you the results you have been searching for. Founder Gym has custom-designed a virtual experience unlike anything out there, and our model continues to prove effective in accelerating founder success.

We’re Here to Help You and Your Company Succeed

You’ve heard from our founders. You’ve seen the results. Join one of the world’s fastest-growing communities of world-class underrepresented founders.

Set aside time to complete the FG Cohort application today. Applications will be reviewed as they are submitted. The sooner you apply, the sooner you will be notified and be able to secure one of the limited spots in the cohort. Once the cohort reaches capacity, it will be closed, so take action quickly. The last day to apply is Friday, April 10th at 11:59 pm PST. Late applications will not be accepted.

CLICK HERE to apply to FG Cohort 14

Clap it up!

Enjoy what you read? Consider giving us a few claps by clicking the clap icon.

Share This Opportunity

Tweet this article or share this on Facebook

Get Plugged In

We share special announcements and advice on fundraising every Tuesday at 9:00 am via the FG newsletter — subscribe here!

Follow us on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram

Keep Reading

Meet the Graduates of Founder Gym’s Cohort 13

--

--

Paige Hendrix Buckner
FounderGym

Interim CEO | Founder Gym | An educator and entrepreneur who loves helping people pursue their passions.