Introducing Bel ✨

Foundervine
Foundervine
Published in
3 min readSep 29, 2022

Foundervine started in 2018 as a small group of founders that shared a passion for entrepreneurship and technology. This community has become an important place for founders to connect, learn, grow, and collaborate with each other.

As such, we wanted to introduce you to members of our team so you can get to know who we are, what we do, and how we can help you on your journey.

So what’s your name and role at Foundervine?
Hellooo 🐥My name is Belvides (pronounced: bell-vee-dish) and I’m a Program Associate at Foundervine.

What has caused you to join?
Mostly curiosity, and a deep desire to venture into the unknown. I have a background in Urban Studies and decided I wanted to flip the script a little, find my feet, and see how I could lend my knowledge to business enterprise. I see a lot of parallels between Foundervine’s mission and my own desire to help combat socio-spatial inequalities in communities like mine and others that don’t get the love and support they deserve.

When you are not with Foundervine, what do you do?
I am a total homebody for the most part, but I looove going to live music shows (musichead alert!), travelling, and hanging out with friends. I fancy myself a little DIY queen so I have a tendency to do a little decorating here and there, as well as working on my graphic design skills. I am also a singer and songwriter*. And when I’m not doing all of this: I moonlight as a fairy! ✨

*Working on a little something-something. TBA! 😉

Any side hustles? What are the key things you want the Foundervine Community to know about you?
As a proud African and urbanist, I have a deep desire to create spaces for undervalued and marginalised groups. I strongly believe that collaborative work with not only members of the built environment but various individuals, institutions, and groups that can affect progressive socio-economic change can certainly tackle a number of issues in our communities. I want people to feel safe, seen and heard. I want people to learn, build, and grow. And, I want to be a part of this so that my kids, your kids, and our kids can grow up 10x better than we did.

What’s your plan for the next 5 years?
If the world ending in 2020 has taught me anything, it is that making plans is high-key futile. However, I would love to grow into a more managerial or team leader role, and get one of my business ideas off the ground (TBA). At some point, I’d like to champion a development program focused on creating safe spaces for children to learn (maybe in my home country of Angola, or here in the UK — who knows?). Oh, and I’d also like to visit 3 new countries.

Ultimately, I am very excited to see where I’ll end up in the future but the goal is to “do good”, and help people however and whenever I can.

We’re building the greatest and most diverse community of digitally enabled businesses globally. Our plan over the next five years is to continue to grow a community just for you — one that connects you to people, networks, and knowledge that you need to grow a successful venture. We look forward to you joining the Foundervine Community. Sign up for our newsletter here!

--

--

Foundervine
Foundervine

Helping tomorrow’s founders shape the future. #Acceleration #Networking. #Community. Got an idea? We're here to support.