Meet the team

Introducing Fred ✨

Foundervine
Foundervine
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2020

--

Foundervine started in 2018 as a small group of founders that shared a passion for entrepreneurship and technology. This community has become an important place for founders to connect, learn, grow, and collaborate with each other.

As such, we wanted to introduce you to members of our team so you can get to know who we are, what we do, and how we can help you on your journey.

So what’s your name & what’s your role at Foundervine?

Hey, my name is Fred Osei & I’m the HR Manager

How long have you been with the team and what caused you to join?

I have been with Foundervine for just over a year. I went to the first SU54 Africa Tech as an attendee and I fell in love with the work Foundervine was doing and our values aligned so I had to ask to join the team and now the rest is history.

When you are not with Foundervine, what do you do?

I’m a CRM Consultant.

Any side hustles? What are the key things you want the Foundervine Community to know about you?

I’m a Transformational Coach, I support women in tech suffering from imposter syndrome to regain their confidence find their voice, to thrive om their career development.

What’s your plan for the next 5 years?

Become more known as a coach to support as many people as possible, doing it full time. Get regular speaking gigs, speaking to stages around the UK and the US. Work full time with Foundervine and help to take it to new heights.

Who gives you the best advice?

I get my knowledge and advice from my mentors and coach. I also get a lot from listening to podcasts.

What’s your advice for aspiring founders with limited cash?

All you need to start a business is a viable idea, something that would make you want to get up early in the morning and go to bed late for, a computer and a social media site to build your brand and start getting followers.

We’re building the greatest and most diverse community of digitally enabled businesses globally. Our plan over the next five years is to continue to grow a community just for you — one that connects you to people, networks, and knowledge that you need to grow a successful venture. We look forward to you joining the Foundervine Community. Sign up for our newsletter here!

--

--

Foundervine
Foundervine

Helping tomorrow’s founders shape the future. #Acceleration #Networking. #Community. Got an idea? We're here to support.