Introducing Jords✨

Foundervine
Foundervine
Published in
3 min readDec 15, 2022

Foundervine started in 2018 as a small group of founders that shared a passion for entrepreneurship and technology. This community has become an important place for founders to connect, learn, grow, and collaborate with each other.

As such, we wanted to introduce you to members of our team so you can get to know who we are, what we do, and how we can help you on your journey.

So what’s your name and what’s your role at Foundervine?

Hey! 🙋🏽‍♀️ My name’s Jordanna, mostly go by Jords or Jordi, and I’m the Marketing Associate Manager at Foundervine.

What caused you to join?

I really wanted to get up every day and do something with purpose, and be able to contribute to a mission that is really making a difference, whilst working alongside talented people I could learn from, and have fun with along the way — Foundervine ticked all of those boxes. As a person of mixed heritage, being immersed in all of the wonderful programmes and seeing them make a difference in underrepresented communities has been a real blessing, and I’m super grateful to be contributing to the team.

When you are not with Foundervine, what do you do?

You’ll most likely find me chilling in my gaming chair, playing some form of open-world game, or surfing the net for my next pair of sneakers. I’m an avid collector and have officially lost count of the number of pairs I own! I also recently started playing 5-aside football again, for a bit of fitness and fun! (Next England Lioness call-up…maybe?👀)

Any side hustles? What are the key things you want the Foundervine Community to know about you?

One of my biggest passions is fashion and being able to express myself through what I wear. Last year I ventured into the world of fashion styling thanks to a very talented friend of mine who is a photographer. He mentioned that it would be great to have a second pair of eyes at his shoots, and through this, I would have the opportunity to have a bit of creative direction by styling models on the shoots.

This included anything from bringing my own pieces and putting outfits together, adjusting the clothing on the models for the perfect shot, to lint rolling each piece to make sure there were no imperfections.

What’s your plan for the next 5 years?

Whilst I think planning ahead and having achievable goals for the future can be useful, I try not to put too much pressure on myself by thinking this far ahead. If there’s one thing the last few years have taught me, it’s that tomorrow’s never promised, so taking each day as it comes and giving yourself grace is also a plan! Ultimately I just want to be healthy and happy, in whatever I’m doing, and with hard work, everything else will follow 😊

We’re building the greatest and most diverse community of digitally enabled businesses globally. Our plan over the next five years is to continue to grow a community just for you — one that connects you to people, networks, and knowledge that you need to grow a successful venture. We look forward to you joining the Foundervine Community. Sign up for our newsletter here!

--

--

Foundervine
Foundervine

Helping tomorrow’s founders shape the future. #Acceleration #Networking. #Community. Got an idea? We're here to support.