BTS Album Review—2 Cool 4 Skool

Maral
Four Dash Four
Published in
3 min readNov 12, 2021

--

I’m on a journey of discovering new music, and I’m giving BTS’s debut single album a listen for the first time.

BTS, Photographed by HONG JANG HYUN, Published by Esquire

I am already familiar with Kpop and have heard many BTS songs, usually their recent title tracks. But I am not familiar with their older releases that is why I wanted to check out their older releases to have a better perspective on their music journey.

Lately, I am on a journey of discovering new music. Recently, I did a challenge where I listened to 5 new albums without skipping any songs.

This article will be about my first impression of a BTS album.

To focus on the music itself, I decided to listen to the album on Spotify.

For lyrics translation, I usually don’t enable captions on Kpop MVs for the first listen because I find myself focusing on reading the captions instead of listening to the song and paying attention to the vocals, production, and composition.

So, for this article, I decided to give the album a listen on Spotify first because it makes the process much easier, and I can also find all the songs in one place.

Before jumping into the album, I’d like to say that my review will be more of a personal perspective. Think of it as if you are reading a reaction to a song or music video.

--

--

Maral
Four Dash Four

I write about languages, personal development and music. Graphic Design student and a photography enthusiast.