BTS Album Review — O!RUL8,2?

Maral
Four Dash Four
Published in
5 min readDec 13, 2021

--

The intro of this album pierced my heart like a lion pierced through the woods of his kingdom.

BTS, Photo by Bighit Entertainment

After my first review of BTS album 2 Cool 4 Skool, I decided to do another album review by BTS. I always like to get deeper into the craft of musical acts and know their journey and how their music overcame the angles of time.

This time compared to my previous review, I will read the translation of the lyrics of each song because understanding a piece sometimes feels like the artist is talking to the listener.

I want this opportunity to feel like meeting the artist and listening to their message wholeheartedly.

Music can ease the soul, and I needed the sound of melody to heal my soul and words to soothe the ache in my heart at the time being.

#1 Intro: O! RUL8,2

RM’s words felt like a hand reaching out to someone that has taken a blow to life, to stand up, to find another reason to fight, and to hold on to a cause that inspires them to live wholeheartedly.

The monologue by RM in English was something I needed to hear.

By coincidence or the power of manifestation, his words of wisdom felt like he was telling me the valuable message I needed to hear right at that moment.

--

--

Maral
Four Dash Four

I write about languages, personal development and music. Graphic Design student and a photography enthusiast.