Forest Bathing in Spring

G.L.Vyvyan
Fourth Wave
Published in
1 min readSep 15, 2021
Photo by HoliHo from Pexels

To walk on a gravel path and hear the crunch of my footsteps, my breath, a light breeze blows through the trees.

To hear the birds call to each other, unseen but for the occasional flutter of wings and burst of colour.

To inhale the musty scents of the wet grass, leaves and flowers emerging, their petals reaching for the sun’s rays.

To see deer in the distance; a doe and her fawn frozen lest you be on the hunt. Better deer than a wolf or bear!

The simple joys of a walk in the woods connects me to life’s renewal. My earthly worries dissipate like waves washing onto shore.

To commune with nature brings me closer to God, for who else could design such rich and timeless splendours as these.

For more of the good stuff, follow Fourth Wave, where we’re changing the world for the better, one story at a time. Got one of your own? Submit to the Wave!

--

--

G.L.Vyvyan
Fourth Wave

Midlife woman with thoughts and opinions on a variety of topics, community activist, volunteer, semi-professional singer, political commentator g.l.vyvyan@pm.me