Author’s Photo

No One Cares About Your Story

(Chin-Up Thoughts For those days…)

Jackie Rogers
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2022

--

No One Cares about your Story
Smirked the lady in the box
No One Cares about your story
Wouldn’t matter if you’re tops.

No One Cares about your Story
They don’t read stuff anymore
No One Cares about your Story
Then my heart sank to the floor.

No One Cares About My Story?
My brain shifts to negative
No One Cares About My Story,
But I’ve no advice to give?

Look, no one cares about your story
Throw away your inventory.

The lady’s words
spread through my mind
So many notions
to untwine.

No One Cares about my Story…
And the fog begins to clear
No One Cares About my Story…
Then so what have I to fear?

The lady grins up smugly
as she sees it register
The fresh air overcomes me
and I thank my creditor

So, for you my wistful friend
Who dreams, but frets about the end

No One Cares About Your Story!
What’s the use? What the hell?
Free yourself from purgatory
Share Your Truth and be well.

© Jackie Dawes, June 13, 2022

(With gratitude to the lady in the box)

For more of the good stuff, follow Fourth Wave, where we’re changing the world for the better, one story at a time. Got one of your own? Submit to the Wave.

--

--

Jackie Rogers
Fourth Wave

Teacher, writer, adhd survivor, Imposter …somewhere Ms. Kursman is laughing hysterically.