You are a beautiful piece of rock!

artsawuf
FractaLife
Published in
1 min readApr 30, 2020
Life and the universe is a painting by Dr. Rohit Mehta under artsawuf project
Life and the Universe

A place wakes up

A piece of rock is somewhere, it knows. It found itself awake

“I am but where am I?” it asks

“Am I the place I seek?” it wonders

“Am I home?”

“Where is home?”

“Should I be elsewhere?”

It knows it is a place

But it does not know its place

It knows it is material, physical

Open to be touched by other material

Two rocks touch, sometimes three

Objects interact, sometimes collide

Bodies collide

Collisions need momentum

Bodies need momentum

Momentum needs motivation

Bodies touch

Objects touch

Bodies and objects touch

Bodies move on

Seeking a place to be

When the body is the place to be

Be in yourself

Decorate yourself

You are a beautiful piece of rock

--

--

artsawuf
FractaLife

critical perspectives on technology, literacy, creativity • a colonized child on self-discovery • an artist, somewhere