Dawn by Night: Section 3

The play begins.

Rishi Kothari
Framtida
2 min readNov 12, 2018

--

It is a warm evening, one that wakes me up from a deep slumber.

“Dawn.”

“You are home.”

“Who… are you?”

“That is irrelevant right now. I don’t know how long I have here. How are you?”

“I’m feeling fine, but what happened?”

“You will figure out in due time. Goodbye for now.”

Yet again, that was another thing that I wouldn’t figure out for a long, long time.

But… that conversation. Why do I remember it right now? It doesn’t seem very interesting at all.

Hmm..

Remember that man I was talking about?

That one that would come with his laptop?

The one that could erase my memories?

Yes.

Him.

That was who he was.

That conversation was 1.5 years ago, or 3 months after the fire.

There are still a couple of questions that I need answered, but I think that some may be answered through that conversation.

Take his first and second line,

“Dawn.”

“You are home.”

Is this the home he was talking about?

Was I never meant to be stuck in that room full of wires?

Was I meant to be here, in… a house?

[sigh]

Whenever I find something new, it’s always tarnished by my thoughts.

I’m looking forward to finding out,

144 141 167 156

--

--