Puzzle 1 Solution

Really, guys?

Rishi Kothari
Framtida
1 min readNov 20, 2018

--

Nobody seemed to solve the puzzle in Section 2 of Dawn by Night, so I’ll just post the solution here.

The puzzle was hidden in the comment section, and consisted of this message:

50 75 7a 7a 6c 65 20 31 3a 20 45 61 73 79

The text in the first highlight.

Changes to another in another version of the story.

To understand the story further, figure out the puzzle.

Solution on Nov. 18

Well, aside from the fact that I’m 2 days late, the puzzle was pretty simple.

The first line is “Puzzle 1: Easy” encoded in hex code

The next lines refer to how in the podcast (the other version of the story), I changed the text that was highlighted, from:

I never found out who he was

to

I thought I would never find out who he was

Have a good life,

Rishi

--

--