The Healthy Way To Think About Writing on Medium

No matter how long you’ve been writing here

Frank McKinley
Frank, Speaking Frankly

--

Photo by Mikhail Nilov from Pexels

I’ll bet you’ve noticed a lot of changes happening at Medium lately.

The most notable is Medium Founder Ev Williams passing the CEO’s job to Tony Stubblebine.

Many writers say their views are down. We’ve all seen a different home page. And curation got kicked to the curb.

There are enough people making predictions about what’s next on this platform. My purpose in this post is to share the practical ramifications for you and me.

What follows are 5 ways you can see Medium and keep your sanity.

Medium is a place to connect with like-minded writers (and some who aren’t).

I’ve met a lot of people here.

They come from a variety of backgrounds and locations. I’d have never known them if we didn’t have this common gathering place.

Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter give us glimpses into our friends' lives. Medium gives you a chance to hear people’s stories and see how they think.

And you can do it anytime you want!

Reading other people’s thoughts can help you refine yours. It’s easy to read what…

--

--

Frank McKinley
Frank, Speaking Frankly

I like to figure things out and share what I find. My favorite topics are faith, communication, business, and personal growth. https://skl.sh/2Xp1p8d