Rosette Granny Square Pattern

A wonderful building block to have in your crochet tool kit

Leslie Stahlhut
Free Crochet Patterns and Tutorials

--

The crochet rosette at the center of this square is something I designed on accident:

A crochet rosette at the center of a granny square

I wanted something to frame the panels of a large project, and I had thought that crochet rosettes might just be the thing:

I experiment with rochet rosettes to frame a panel of my 2014 State Fair crochet project
I try out a crochet rosette frame for my 2014 state fair project

Ultimately, I decided that they weren’t the thing for my state fair project, but I had made several dozen of them before I came to that decision, and while I didn’t use them in the state fair project, I wasn’t ready to give up on them.

The journey of a thousand rehabbed crochet squares

More than three years later, a journey of a thousand rehabbed crochet squares came knocking on my door at just the right moment.

I was preparing to move, and I found myself face-to-face with more than a decade’s worth of…

--

--

Leslie Stahlhut
Free Crochet Patterns and Tutorials

Crocheter on a mission to make the world a better place — one stitch at a time. Twitter: @crochetbug. Crochet blog: https://www.crochetbug.com