Freedom Of Expression: Day One

Amy Krolak
Free To Express
Published in
1 min readJul 13, 2018

I had my first words published online in March of 2017. It was an exhilarating and frightening experience as I had opened up to the world about my experience in recovery from a major depressive episode which landed me in the mental health area of the hospital.

I have come a long way and so has my writing. I have had many pieces published through Challenge The Storm on mental health issues. Recently, I had my first short story published on Lit Up. At the end of this post, I will include links to all my published work. I hope you will enjoy. Feel free to comment.

Now on to a new adventure! I am giving myself permission to push my boundaries and challenge my comfort zone. I plan to be honest and thoughtful. I encourage you to do the same.

--

--

Amy Krolak
Free To Express

I am a 50+ grandmother, mother, wife, sister, daughter. I have worn many hats in my life. I write to live. I strive for transparency on paper and in life.