I Can, I Will, I Must

Dom
Free Your Mind
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2017
To overcome, is to decide…

As human beings, I think we sometimes forget the fact that we participate in the creation of the universe; we either forget, or we haven’t recognized our true influence on the things around us. I truly believe that for each one of us, the universe is conspiring in our favor.

This type of power or influence may seem strange or elusive to feel or talk about; and yet it is all too familiar to us; thinking about someone and then they call or text you; or having a conversation about someone and they walk into the room; or even stranger, predicting that something is going to happen in the moments right before it does. We have all experienced this on some level. What if we were to be intentional about our use of this power? Next time you face a challenge, or you are in the midst of a difficult situation, use the phrase, “I can, I will, I must.”

Use it as a mantra. I believe either one of two things will happen; either you will trick the universe into believing that it cannot break you, or you will trick yourself into believing the same thing.

Mindset is everything.

--

--

Dom
Free Your Mind

Presenting Simple Ideas in An Overly Complex World