Read This First If You Want to Start Technical Analysis

A.Z.
Freedom Finance
Published in
6 min readAug 5, 2024

--

Charts, candlesticks, lines that go nowhere, and too many triangles… I know technical analysis can be complicated at first, but in grade school, the multiplication tables were complicated too, weren’t they? But now you can do it in your head. It’s very easy.

But this is much more difficult, I hear you say, and you even think it requires extra capacity. Well, you are dead wrong.

Let me ask you a small question;

What is one of the most important characteristics that distinguishes human beings from other animals?

The ability to see patterns.

So, if you are a human being, you have that skill. Because the technique is based almost entirely on that.

Now that you are more confident, we can get down to business.

This is only an introduction and you will see what awaits you inside. Don’t worry, I’ll be writing detailed guides for the tools and techniques I’ve mentioned here. But for now, clear your head and look at the big picture, focus on the basics, don’t push yourself.

What is Technical Analysis?

Technical analysis is a method used to evaluate and predict future price movements of financial instruments based on historical price data…

--

--

A.Z.
Freedom Finance

I like to write about what I read and what I watch. But mostly, my Financial Freedom.