Hard Work is For the Donkeys

Honoring the virtues of laziness

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle

--

My Mobile Domicile parked at World Headquarters. Photo by Rasheed Hooda

Let’s talk about laziness and hard work, shall we?

How do you define laziness? Is it the opposite of Hard work?

In the picture above, you see my humble abode as it sits outside what has become my World Headquarters; that’s what my friend, mentor, and entrepreneurship maven, Barbara Winter, likes to call her kitchen table.

Whenever I am in the Houston area, you will most likely find me here. Everyone here knows me, not just the employees, but most of the regular customers as well. They all know my story and my crazy adventures. They all want to know about my next trip — what, when, where.

There is always an exception to every rule. One lady who works at this restaurant doesn’t care for me and my lifestyle. She always approaches me in a passive-aggressive manner.

Last week she started her usual why you’re always here routine. I just smiled. She knows the answers. She went on, “You live in that thing. You pay no rent, no electricity, no water bill. You sit here and work all day. You pay no rent. Why?” (Mind you, she’s not even a part of the management team. She cleans tables.)

Before I could say anything, she, in a very aggressive manner, said, “You’re lazy.” I told her I was smart. “No…

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo