Are You Going Through Life With Your Blinders On?

Can you tell if it’s a fact or fiction? Myth or reality?

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle

--

Flawsome, photo taken with permission by Rasheed Hooda

As the bus hummed along the freeway, I was enjoying the chit-chat among the passengers. I looked out through the windshield at the traffic coming from the opposite direction.

Somewhere along the way, I fell asleep, and when I came to, I awakened to the most beautiful scenery I have yet to experience.

As I looked out of the window to my right, there was a pink wall outside, close enough for me to reach out and touch, or so it seemed. I looked up front, and breathtaking is all I can say about what I saw.

I found out later that this particular stretch of Interstate 15 in the northwest corner of Arizona has been voted the most beautiful expanse of a road in the United States and Canada by the professional truck drivers, people who spend most of their lives on the highways and byways of America.

I wrote a blog post later, musing about the fact that so often we go through life with our eyes closed to everything that’s around us; all we have to do is open our eyes to see it all.

Not only is this true literally, but it is also true metaphorically. We live in an abundant world. Yet we fail to see all that there is because we go through life with…

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo