WALKING ROUTE 66

Was I Scared To Be Meeting My Stalker?

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle
4 min readSep 1, 2020

--

I knew who he was.

A couple of days ago, I met Scott Evans in Conway. He started following me on Facebook and was keeping track of my progress. He checked in with me often to see how far I had gotten.

When I woke up in the morning, I got a text from him saying he was on his way to meet me at the truck stop.

We sat and talked for a little while. He works 24-hour shifts as a firefighter at Springfield, Missouri; on one day, off two days. He told me his wife said that I might start thinking that he was stalking me because he was checking to see where I was so often. We laughed about that, and after breakfast, parted company and headed our separate ways.

Chris Dunphy had been posting about my whereabouts and asking his tribe to see if they can support me in any way. He had connected me with Geoff and Sarah in St. Louis.

I was in touch with a couple of people who lived in Springfield. As I was getting ready to leave the truck stop, I texted them to let them know that I will be arriving in Springfield later in the day.

It turned out that one of them had a doctor’s appointment and could not meet with me, and the other one was out of town and won’t be back until later in the evening, but she would love to…

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
Freedom Lifestyle

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo