Meet the Accelerators

Rosie Hagger
Freeformers-Academy
6 min readSep 21, 2017

Meet the 13 Accelerators who were apart of the Academy…

Accelerators on day 5 of a sprint process with Flux

Anthony Adeloye

I have a passion for digital and everything that it enables people to achieve. As a self-taught digital marketer, I understand the power of learning through digital channels and it’s importance in personal development. I studied an undergraduate degree in Geography, moving on to completing a masters in Urban Design. I then went on to co-founded Gradlancer, a freelance marketplace that connects university students with freelance opportunities. I joined the Freeformers as a digital coach and marketing consultant.

Charles Inett

Freeformers and Camelot spotted my passion and ability and I joined a year long development programme that I am in now! My purpose and Freefromers/Camelots purpose has finally merged, I spend a year training and becoming the best I can be and then I use that very knowledge to bring positive change to companies looking at culture all the way through to processes. I look at new ways of doing things and love to challenge the ‘norm’. Now you will find me in the social department coming up with campaigns and speaking to our players daily in community management.

David Marley

I have many years of experience working in both retail, and office based environments. In other work — and interests, I have worked in the music industry in part. Worked for iTunes and several festivals has given me great experience, and kept my passion for music high! Tour managing bands is becoming more of an additional job for me, and is very exciting!

Dhiraj Luchmun

I’m Devs (a developer at heart). You could say I’m curiously creative and a definite tech lover! Automotive Design Technology graduate, with a keen eye for product design. Super positive and passionate individual, who loves getting stuck in and exploring the innovation boundaries to provide an end goal.

Georgia Wild

I’m curious and a lifelong learner. I enjoy writing, drawing, and the company of my dog. I graduated in Politics and have experience in both the commercial and charity sectors.

My role at Camelot is in Consumer Insights and that experience, along with the training on the Digital Accelerator programme, has inspired me to pursue a career in Insights in order to drive design based on the needs of the audience, and to encourage the use of innovation to make meaningful change.

Jason Akande

I am an enthusiastic individual with a passion for Project Management, Marketing, branding and photography, with a high degree of commercial and creative flair demonstrated through a successful record of achievements across a range of organisations.

Jefferson Iweh

My name is Jefferson but you can call me Jeff. My passions are people, social justice, equality, empowering anyone who crosses my path. By nature I have always been creative and curious about anything, how things work, seeing new ways to improve or expand on existing ideas. I joined the Freeformers academy, a ship that wants to sail and develop all its crew members into captains of the industry, on this journey to revolutionising the techforce work industry.

Leida Boto-Labarre

I’m not a know it all but I am a learn it all.

I enjoy everything UX from researching to prototyping and testing. I graduated with a Politics degree so I’ve always been very passionate about people.

Ive been lucky enough to work across departments whiles at Camelot so I’ve gained a great spectrum of skills and insight.

Nadia Mugeni

I am a science graduate with a background in CSR, my role in the Behavioural Science Insight Team at Camelot involves being the voice and advocate for our customers ensuring they are at the forefront of every commercial decision. In my spare time I enjoy volunteering, recently I working with the Media Trust and Gingerbread, a charity for single parent homes to help them come up with a communications strategy to increase individual donations.

Richard Curtis

Hi there! Richard “DarkLordCookie” Curtis here, I spend my spare time making things. From digital content on YouTube, to assembling wooden pixel art to fuel my passion for video games, to crafting two-handed swords out of foam just to feel that little bit more awesome. I am a Accelerator at Camelot, which allows me to work collaboratively with the company to meet business objectives.

Rosie Hagger

I am a creative thinker and designer who pays attention to detail. I have a background in Creative Design and Photography, and I spend my time working on my personal blog and photography website to showcase my work. I am curious to develop my career in Communications and design, and interested in widening my knowledge in writing within the creative industry.

Victoria Ganusceac

I’ve started out in fashion retail as a shy 16 year old and moved into tech and entrepreneurship, soaking in everything and continuously learning. As a multipotentialite, my interests vary across different disciplines; from art, fashion and music through to behavioural science, and software. My ultimate goal is to create a product/ service that adds value to people’s lives and as a result allows me to be my own boss and have the freedom to spend more of my time learning, creating and exploring.

Yousef Balboul

I am a recent Graduate with over 3 years of experience in various roles in commercial and charitable companies such as the Princes Trust and BBC Children In Need. My current position in Camelot as a Digital Accelerator has honed my passion for training others in G Suite and learning about content creation. I am interested in opportunities at organisations that help young people reach their full potential and hope to fuse my passions to help others.

--

--