The future Workplace

Jason Akande
Freeformers-Academy
2 min readSep 20, 2017

How the workplace has changed in the past 2 years..

I would I say since starting my journey at Camelot, I have changed the way in which I work, which has proven to be much more efficient. The application that has totally changed the way I work is Gsuite.

Gsuite has allowed me to work much more collaboratively with my co workers. For example if I am situated in London and my co worker is in Watford. We can work on the same application at the same time.

Another benefit for me of Gsuite is that it fits into the environment and the culture of the business. At Camelot no individual has a fixed desk, therefore having Gsuite proved to be handy and agile!

Initially there were concerns from others who were not too familiar with the application. But with time, and open mindedness co workers became much more efficient and grew confident in using the applications.

My aim was to reduce some of the fears that workers were having. I did this by creating PDF guides on some of the queries that the majority were having around applications such as Gmail and Google Calendar. By doing this staff gained much more confidence as well as a better understanding on how the applications work.

Another idea that I implemented was a lunchtime workshops that were particularly geared towards new starters who maybe unfamiliar with the applications. This was a very engaging workshop that involved group activities, in an open learning environment, where no question is stupid.

Overall, I have become a main point of contact within the business, for those with concerns around Gsuite. I found that spending time with our co workers and having empathy, helped to reduce some of the issues that they faced.

--

--