Just so you won’t see my eyes constrict, I’ll put on my shades…

Uche Azor
Freelance Express
Published in
2 min readApr 15, 2024
Photo credit; drk angel6 on Pinterest

How my eyes squint and my visions purple at your mercy.

Just so you don’t know how heavy you feel on my skin, I wear a scarf. A scarf long enough to cover my shoulders I left exposed because I ran out of clothes options trying to please you. Your touch so far yet so close feels like a knife piercing through my skin in pain, and pleasure. I can hardly tell the difference these days.

I’ll wear a scarf even if it warrants being asked my religion 10 times in 3 hours.

Just so you don’t know how your touch darkens my skin, I wear trousers. I’ll wear it ragged so I can still feel a tingle of you close to my inner thighs.

Oh, how I melt at your sight!

Just so you don’t know how wet I am for you, I wear only dark-colored clothes. Thick enough to soak up all the liquid leaving me. Light enough to feel the air move through me.

Just so you don’t know how much hold you have on me, I’ll not put on my body cream. I’ll come out fresh out of the bathroom because anything short of that would leave me hot, soft, sticky and slippery at your touch. Darkened too, but soft and that’s all that matters to you.

Just so my friends don’t know how I feel about you, I turn down all their requests to hang out till you’re back inside.

Till I’m out of your reach, not glistening enough, but I’m safe from YOU!

POV: Abraka Sun fried my brain and turned me into a poet. I’ll not wish this kind of sun on my enemy😭😂😂

--

--

Uche Azor
Freelance Express

I’ll just write stuff I think about on my toilet seat.