From 0 to $1000+ Per Month on Medium

My online writing journey and how you can replicate the same.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub

--

Image provided by the author.

“How can I make money quickly from writing?”

“Please suggest some ways I can monetize my hobby of writing today.”

“How can I find a high-paying writing client immediately?”

These are some questions that frequently appear in my DMs and in the comments of my Medium articles. If you’ve noticed a pattern among these questions, you’re right — they all exude a sense of urgency.

People who watch my videos or read my content often believe that my journey to becoming a full-time writer was a walk in the park. It wasn’t. Just like any job, writing requires effort, time, and skill-building.

Consider this: when you start a new job, you wouldn’t expect to earn a manager’s salary on your first day, would you? In the same way, expecting thousands of dollars for your initial articles might be a tad unrealistic.

About me

I’m the highest followed Indian writer on Medium, with more than 170,000 followers and 800 articles. In this post, I want to share with you the exact process I used to move from 0 to earning more than $1,000 every month through the Medium Partner Program.

--

--