How I Make $260+ Passive Income Every Month on Medium

Make money even without actively writing articles.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
4 min readMay 31, 2023

--

Image by the author.

The dream of every writer: Passive Income.

Okay, I might have exaggerated that a bit.

Maybe it’s not the dream of every writer, but if you are someone who has been publishing your work online, you know how valuable passive income can be.

By passive income, I mean the money that you keep earning month after month without having to put in any active effort.

Today, I want to talk about how I earn $260 every month on Medium as a passive income.

Before we begin, I want to clarify two things.

  • This $260 is completely passive. Even if I don’t write any story on Medium, I’ll still be earning that.
  • You’re eligible to earn this passive income from Medium only if you belong to one of the 33 countries that currently enable people to earn from the Medium Partner Program.

Here’s a more candid version of this story in video version (with proof of income and screenshots) —

--

--