May Freelance Earnings: 10x My Job’s Salary from 6 Income Streams

How you can publish on different platforms and diversify your writing portfolio.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
5 min readJun 15, 2021

--

Image created by the author on Canva

I’ve heard it said over and over again that relying on a single source of income is never a good idea

Even though your workplace promises security, if you lose your job due to whatever reasons like a deadly global pandemic or a global recession or the mention of the country’s economy, you’ll have nothing to fall back upon

And that’s why it’s always best to work on multiple sources of income.

This post is about how I developed six sources of income aside from the salary of my day job. I’m going to give you a detailed breakdown of where I worked, and how I managed to earn that money.

But before we get started, let me clarify what is it that I actually do.

I’m a writer and most of my income streams are from writing-related avenues. Here, I’m only discussing a breakdown of my income streams, and not sharing the exact amount. If you’re curious about the details, you can read this breakdown I did for my January income.

Times have changed since then and I’ve added a few more hundreds to that number. My methods have also changed, and that’s what I wanted to…

--

--