Adventuring in Australia

About the author: Lise MacPhee ’19 is an FSI Global Policy Intern at the Institute for Economics and Peace in Sydney, Australia. Lise is currently a Stanford undergraduate majoring in international relations.

This video mainly shows the adventuring I’ve done here in Australia, but don’t be fooled — I have spent the majority of my time in the office at the Institute for Economics and Peace. And although that part might not be as exciting to show on video, it’s been as exciting for me to do. I am incredibly thankful to Stanford FSI for this opportunity that I never would have found otherwise. And to IEP for introducing me to important and impactful work, for appreciating my contributions, and allowing me to learn all along the way. It’s been an amazing summer (winter), and I’m not ready to leave.

--

--

FSI Student Programs
Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies

The Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies at Stanford offers engaging, policy-focused Stanford student opportunities.