Farewell for Now

K.E. Kimball
Fresh Darlings
Published in
1 min readSep 1, 2017

Hi darlings,
I want to start off with an apology. I put up my last prompt when I knew I had too much on my plate to begin with. I have really valued the interactions and growth that have come through Fresh Darlings, but I just haven’t been in a place to manage it promptly for the past few months. I’m taking an indefinite hiatus as editor. Please don’t worry, everything is fine. I just haven’t felt the draw to interact via Medium that I used to. I appreciate each of you so much, and hope other outlets for interacting around poetry will step up to fill the void.

If you sent in drafts to be published in Fresh Darlings for the last prompt, please feel free to publish on your own page. Thanks for understanding.

Much love,
K.E.

--

--