Margarita Arsova

Adelbali
Freshman Stories
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2019

Margarita’s passion for ballet was born at a very young age. She has been dancing ever since she was five. “Classic ballet requires you to be very dedicated because it’s the most difficult dance there is. If you can dance classic ballet, you can learn to dance anything. It is the foundation of any other dance. It requires technique that you develop throughout the years. In order to be good you need to practice a lot,” she says.

AUBG is another thing she is very dedicated to. After graduating high school AUBG was her only goal. “I said to myself that I want to get accepted at AUBG and I didn’t have a plan B, I was ready to skip a year and apply again next year if I had to,” says Margarita.

Margarita is a freshman from Sofia. She is a very outgoing person that is quickly submerging into the vibrant community of AUBG, starting off her first semester by joining Dance Crew and TEDx. There she found people that share her passion, people to hang out with and have a great time. “I am a person that doesn’t stay in his room a lot. I am always out with people and that is what I really like here,“ Margarita says.

Margarita is an animal lover. She has three cats which she adores. “To be honest I go back home mainly because of them, I really miss them.”

She is very eager for her next year when she’ll start taking more JMC courses. “I came here to study JMC, that is the thing that I am interested in. I’m interested in the communication, I’m interested in writing, telling stories, taking photographs. Those are things that I am very passionate about,” said Margarita. After taking advice from her friends she also decided to take on a second major — Business Administration. She believes that AUBG offers a great opportunity that no other university has in Bulgaria — double majoring.

Margarita isn’t sure of what the future may unfold for her, if she will stay here in Bulgaria or continue her studies abroad. One thing that she is sure of, is that one day she will make her dream of having her own restaurant come true. “I really want to make a small business that I make with passion and the way I see it, I want it to be something very special for me. To be very cozy, full of pillows, colorful. There will be quiet jazz paying in the background. I would want it to be a place where people could go, enjoy their dinner and relax,” Margarita says.

###

Adel Bali is a senior at the American University in Bulgaria majoring in Business and Administration. Interviewing a freshman made him realize how much he has changed throughout the years at AUBG.

--

--