Radoslav Rusinov

Desito Arnaudova
Freshman Stories
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2019

Radoslav Rusinov cannot imagine his life to be like in “Star Wars”, but the idea that every person has a good side, incorporated in the movie, is what he lives by.

“I think that, it is actually my motto in life.” He stops to collect his thoughts, “to consider every person as a good one. And no matter what he/she is doing or how he/she behaves, for me every person is good and you have to work hard to find his/her good side,” says Radoslav.

Radoslav is a freshman in AUBG who comes from Sofia. He has always wanted to be a professional sportsman, whether in football or volleyball, but he chose to invest in his education, rather than playing sports.

“I have a certain plan to attend some courses because I have a couple of friends that graduated from AUBG, so they told me about most of the clubs so, I mean, I have a plan for the University — the first year is AIESEC, the second year I will try the Business Club, and so on,” he says.

Apart from being determined and ambitious during his years at the University, Radoslav plans on travelling around the world. Destinations like New York and Peru fascinate him. He would love to travel in the US, as well as save some money for his education at AUBG, which is why the opportunity of going to Work and Travel together with his girlfriend seems to be very tempting for him.

Radoslav’s girlfriend is one of the people who have impacted him the most. He shares, “she has very big impact on my life because before her I used to be very,very shy. But after I met her I became more open-minded. I started to talk with different people that I didn’t think I would before”.

Now, thanks to his girlfriend, he can enjoy AUBG more and he sees people from the University as colorful and “very, very different people”. He also shares that this was his whole idea getting into this University. “You can get a degree from everywhere, but you can’t meet that many different people from that many countries,” says Radoslav.

Radoslav advices everybody not to be too serious, because as he says, “we all won’t live forever and we focus on things that don’t make us happy and then we regret it. We should focus on the small things!”

###

Radoslav Rusinov is a player at AUBG football league and is on his way to discover what he wants to study. He really appreciated his free time when he was a freshman.

--

--