Teodora Emilova

Kostadin I Davidov
Freshman Stories
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2019

Teodora Emilova is a positive and confident outgoing freshman, who is taking full advantage of the big cultural diversity at the American University in Bulgaria (AUBG).

“It is unusual, but I have more foreign friends than Bulgarians in AUBG. All the people are approximately the same age, friendly and open. For me, it is the same whether I speak with Bulgarian or someone from abroad as long as he/she is a nice person and wants to be a friend with me,” said Teodora.

Teodora is a 19 years old girl from Sofia Bulgaria. She is still trying different things in order to find her real passion and career path.

“I am going to study Business Administration with Psychology, or with Journalism and Mass Communication, but I am still not sure which is better as a combination,” Teodora said.

Teodora is still adapting to life in Blagoevgrad and AUBG. She is living and exploring the city and university life with her best friend Megi while having a great time and unforgettable memories.

“Blagoevgrad is definitely different compared to Sofia, but I wouldn’t say in a bad way. It is a more peaceful town, but you still have access to everything, and the university is making me feel like I am in Sofia,” said Teodora.

Teodora’s short-term plan is to go to work and travel program in America in order to experience a different culture, while she is still uncertain about her future after AUBG. She dreams of establishing her own company or business one day.

“I already signed for one of the work and travel agencies, because I think I will be able to meet many new people and experience things that are going to be useful for me.

There is a lot of time until I graduate, I would like to get some experience, maybe in a big company so someday I can open something mine or work for myself,” said Teodora.

###

Kostadin Davidov is a senior in AUBG studying Bussines Administration. His freshmen’s year in university was one of the best years in his life and he was excited to interview a freshman.

--

--