Victoria Kuzmenova

Emanuela Naydenova
Freshman Stories
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2019

Victoria Kuzmenova believes that the inner energy of people is what shows their real faces.

“I believe that people must be positive and that is what plays a key role in their attitude to the world and the world’s attitude to them,” Victoria says.

Victoria is a first year student at AUBG. She is from Vratza. “230 km from here! It is crucial, “says Victoria. She used to be very active in her high school and now continues with this tendency here in AUBG. Victoria is still a volunteer at the Youth Center in her home town. Here she is part of two clubs — TedxAUBG, AURA, sings in the universities’ choir, and soon she will work in the marketing department of the university.

“In AUBG I am finding more and more initiatives and activities that really impress me, and that are not found elsewhere in the country,” says Victoria.

She defines herself as a creative and ambitious person, but at the moment she is confused because of the changes she faces. “I will remember my first semester here with the constant changes and the need to adjust and adapt quickly. And with the philosophy class with Professor Lucci! I really like this course and will surely remember Professor’s stories,” says Victoria.

In addition to the philosophy, she is taking courses in politics and literature. Victoria says that she hesitates what to study in the future. She wants to try Journalism. The Politics and Business majors really attract her. “I really like the Political Science because I care about people. It is told that in politics, the real politicians don’t care about people. And I don’t think so. Meaning, it may be so, but I want to change this belief,” says Victoria.

For Victoria, the communication with people is really important. She is proud of having harmony between herself and her loved ones. Now, Victoria is dreaming of finding balance in her life.” I want to be enough balanced person to be able to act soberly in any situation. I think that harmony is the key in any field,” she says.

###

Emanuela Naydenova studies Marketing at American University in Bulgaria. She really enjoys talking with people, who find the harmony in their lives.

--

--