Another Night To Ruminate

Prince Humphrey
Frictional Autobiography
1 min readNov 11, 2016

It’s another night to ruminate

Tonight I feel like the avalanche

Is bearing down on me

I’ve got to run faster than daylight

All I have is hope

Of my being I lose nothing

But I gain a stronger soul

Staring at fate with my faith

Forget the minimum threshold

We strive to hit the target

Break the bounds and sail high

The sky may be dark and scary

Our hearts be our light for sight

They struggled to survive

They fought for their existence

Genius through pain

With one stone makes fire in the rain

On one wing scales seven mountains

Soaring higher than his troubles

It’s another night to ruminate

Enjoyed that read? Click the ❤ below to recommend it to other interested readers!

--

--

Prince Humphrey
Frictional Autobiography

Co-founder of @prognostore. I am trying to write down the thoughts that plague me.