Debris of dreams

Prince Humphrey
Frictional Autobiography
1 min readOct 28, 2016

I’m awake tonight

Fully awake my senses

Not inclined to sleep

So I don’t dream

Want to dream with my eyes opened

Want to see my life before me

A glorious insight into my future

I am confident of the vision

My dreams

My visions

My future

They are one and the same

Intertwined like the arms of an octopus

Rescued from the depth of the ocean

I’m a surfer

Catching the giant waves

I won’t die today

I live for another day

I occupy another space

I seek another place

Where my dreams to the sky they sail

High above the dark clouds

A glimpse of the silver lining

I attest to my faith

In love

A new phenomenon

This is life

My life

My dreams

Not a conjecture

Of fearful thoughts

Though they plague me

My mind like a parallel universe

I’m not much of a fighter

But I’m patient

Lest my dreams become nothing but debris

--

--

Prince Humphrey
Frictional Autobiography

Co-founder of @prognostore. I am trying to write down the thoughts that plague me.