Friday Reading S05E01

Martin Belam
Friday Reading
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 4, 2016

“It’s the end, but the moment has been prepared for…”

Yes, so, normally about this time of the week you could expect Friday Reading to be hitting your inbox.

However, I’ve decided to move it back from Medium to my own website at martinbelam.com.

It’s nothing personal against Medium, but a change they made this week affected my workflow of making Friday Reading. The closure of Vine had reminded me that nothing lasts forever. And I suddenly remembered how much I enjoyed running my own website where I‘m in control of making sure that even things that I published in 2002 are still available on the web at a persistent URL.

So you’ll find this week’s Friday Reading over here.

If you’d like to move your email subscription over, then you can sign up to the new mailing list.

Thanks for your understanding. See you over at martinbelam.com

--

--

Martin Belam
Friday Reading

Social & New Formats Editor for the Guardian in London. Journalist. Designer.