Patty’s 5 favorite things in 2022

Funny Instagrams, Golf, and More (or actually, less)

Patty Delaney
FridaySwell
3 min readDec 22, 2022

--

Funny Instagram Accounts

1.Funny Instagram Accounts: Snarky Breeders, Fuckology, Allfails, Tavin_dillard, Amysedaris, tj_thierren. I can count on laughing out loud and forwarding some of them to like minded friends and family daily! Laughing is the best medicine and everyone looks their best with a smile on their face!

No idea who these people are😂🤣😂

Golf

2.These days I would rather be golfing than anything else. Being outside for a few hours in nature and not taking the game too seriously is the perfect mixture for my love of competition, sunshine, companionship and the occasional alcoholic shot when celebrating a birdie!

Minimalism or Trying to be a minimalist

3.I love games and this is a game to me. Also, as I get older I don’t need as many things as I use to think I did 🤗. Paring down all the crazy kitchen utensils and serving dishes and the huge pot I made tamales in ONCE and donating them to the nearest community resource center is a win/win. A capsule wardrobe is an ongoing game too. It’s liberating to clear out my closet of those “worn once” items or those “hoping to fit in this one day” and painful though really trendy shoes that required a week of bandaids. Choosing colors and styles that fit your life and mix and match makes so much sense!

Closet goals

YouTube

4. YouTube — The google of TV…that can make everyone’s life a little easier or funnier or more interesting! I currently watch 7 shows about families who have chosen to live remotely. (Ambition Strikes, Wild Wonderful, Good Simple Living, Martin and Julie-off grid living, Life Un-Contained, Simple Living Alaska, Trent and Allie) They post approximately 30 minutes every week. I also follow two shows about couples who travel internationally as well in their Van through North America (Eamon & Bev, Nate Kara) ….Tiny Desk Concerts has introduced me to new musical groups (Monsieur Perine) as well as favorites (Alicia Keys, Taylor Swift, Sting)

Photo by Simon Noh on Unsplash

Beach Walks

5.No matter the weather beach walks never disappoint. I always go barefoot and walk through the waves. Morning or sunset walks are better than midday for me, but I won’t ever say no to a beach walk.

Photo by lalo Hernandez on Unsplash

--

--