Donald Trump admits to paying for abortion

GOP support slightly up

Barry Friedman
Friedman of the Plains
4 min readMay 20, 2019

--

Washington—President Donald Trump asked a woman with whom he was having an extramarital affair in May of 2012, to get an abortion when he thought she might be pregnant, a newspaper reported Tuesday.

The Dallas Morning News said it obtained text messages between the president and the woman, who wrote on May 3 of that year: “Donny, you’ve been parading your pro-life stance all over the place but you had no issue asking me to abort our unborn child when you thought it would be bad for you.”

The president allegedly wrote back, “While I don’t think it’s mine, I really don’t. I can’t prove it, but I bet you’ve had a lot of sex. Anyway, I’ll send you a thou to get rid of it.”

In 2012, Donald Trump, not yet president, was married to Melania Trump and their son, Barron, was six.

The revelation came on the heels of Alabama’s decision to pass the nation’s strictest anti-abortion bill, which Governor Kay Ellen Ivey signed into law last week.

Over the weekend, the president tweeted the following:

--

--