F😄M OBSTACLES

Should You Put a Writer on Blast if they Appear to ABUSE the Rules?

You won’t believe what this one member did on my Medium Profile!

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Friends Reading Club
4 min readMar 8, 2024

--

Photo Provided by Author via Canva.com

If you happen to be a Friend of Medium (FOM) member, you currently have a badge of honor prominently displayed on your Profile page.

Naturally, like anyone who takes delight in doing something good for someone else, you feel proud to wear your badge and to let the community know where you stand on the FOM issue.

But what you probably didn’t count on when you first became a FOM, was that you might end up becoming a target, and not in a good way.

I’ve been getting a lot of “hit and run” attacks on my stories lately, and I’ve talked about this, as one of the challenges and obstacles to earning more.

Up until now, I thought I had seen everything, until I opened my Notifications this evening, and saw what I show below, in the unbelievable screen shots.

I’ve been wondering for a while now, should you put someone on blast if they appear to be abusing the rules, but after today, I definitely have my answer.

As you look down the long list of fake engagement that this member has obviously tried to get away with, you won’t believe…

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Friends Reading Club

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!