Friends with Consequences ch. 17.1 (I can’t do this anymore… goodbye…)

Amy Ocean
Friends with Consequences series
15 min readJan 15, 2024

--

Warning: This is a very dramatic portion of the series, and it doesn’t contain many erotic scenes. The sex will resume later on in the story. A much bigger warning: There are very sensitive topics in this story regarding drugs and mental health. Everyone ends up okay, but I don’t want to trigger any sensitive topics for my readers.

If you would like to read the previous chapters, you can start from the very beginning by clicking the link! https://medium.com/@aimenigma/friends-with-consequences-9a9be2afb589

I Can’t Do this Anymore… Goodbye…

“How long has it been since you’ve had a drink?”

Linda looked down at her cup of water before reconnecting with her roommate’s eyes. It felt like deja vu, quitting again after all her other previous failed attempts. “It’s only been a month.”

“I’m proud of you,” Patricia said with a genuine smile.

“You shouldn’t be… I don’t want you getting your hopes up after I let you down again.”

“No matter the results, I’m always proud of you. Addiction is a very tough thing to battle. Just the fact that you’re trying means the world to me.”

Linda looked up and smiled at her roommate. “How are you so sweet?”

--

--

Amy Ocean
Friends with Consequences series

Author who loves writing about erotic topics as well as fantasy stories. I specialize in lezdom / femdom / spanking / humiliation. I also love cute romances!