Lost in Wonderland.

Megha Jhunjhunwala
From Afar & Close
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2014

--

(Written in Tungnath, while climbing slopes and rocks, endlessly)

I feel like alice in wonderland. With my mushroom and my rabbit and my mad hatter. We are like spiritual travellers sailing through these sparring meadows.

Ties can’t bind our wings.

Not even ourselves in each other.

Love is boundless.

This spirit which is fiercely free. That who are independent, absolutely.

What about the ones they touch who arnt?

What if freedom is not binding. But it’s not love I know, to hold on.

Such is fate.

I know one thing.

I will never be the same again. I will grow from here on. To be free and alive.

The sounds in these jungles, the whispering of the winds between the leaves and the endlessness of the insects and their dancing voices remain forever within.

And I continue flying away.

To lands unexplored. In shores far away.

--

--

Megha Jhunjhunwala
From Afar & Close

The musings of a travelling chef, writer & artist with boundless impulse. @megha_jh